Philosophies for our day.


It’s Bank Holiday Monday. We had planned to do our bit for humanity. We had intended to have a stall at an open air street fair for charity. And now I realize that we can be blessed by simply having the thought! Our application was refused, as there was a stall for the charity already booked. At the time, we had been downcast. We felt rejected. Dejected. The thinking. Planning. Applications. Gathering of appropriate goods. All for nothing.

And Lo!!. We looked out this morn to find the earth was being washed away! The trees were having difficulty holding their ground. And we were in the comfort of a warm, welcoming home!!! Oh there is, indeed a Merciful God! And she has our future in her hands.

So, after a hot breakfast, enjoying unhurried, easy conversation, I thought I’d publish abroad my reflections on the truth of ‘all things working together for good in the best of all possible worlds’.

Because, on days like this, I turn into quite the homespun philosopher.

 

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Philosophies for our day.

  1. speccy says:

    You’d have needed an ark out there today!

  2. xtrekki says:

    Yes – and I wasn’t about to go out to build one!!

  3. Tilly Bud says:

    That was a bit of luck 🙂

  4. kileen says:

    You could have run a marathon instead – if there was one happening nearby that day? Only saying….

  5. xtrekki says:

    Oh the marathon was way far far away from where I was!!!! Although I heard the thudding of distant soaking trainers splattering against pavements across the city!!

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

