Re-inventing identities.


I’ve been very remiss lately. I’ve not been attending to my daily blog, so there is some news you might not have caught up with yet. Did I mention that my current status (and very identity) is en route to reversal? It is planned that a long held line is due to be crossed later in the year. Much time and effort are to be expended during the process of preparation, hopefully resulting in easy transition from my current state of casual  spectator to fully paid-up energized contender.

Some may say that that’s a hard road to hoe for a slouch potato such as I have long since been. It is all set to change. I take the groundwork very seriously. Honestly. The last thing I want to do is to deceive.

And by this time, anyway, expectations within my immediate circle are sooooo high. They do not for one minute imagine I will have any difficulty. They seem so touchingly confident for me……

But previous attempts have proven stressful. I have certainly been challenged. Almost to my outer limits. I have felt like reneging on occasion.

But. This time. Come October – I will be psychologically, emotionally, physically a new woman. One who is ready to drag herself from the ground to her feet across the field for dinner after an arduous day’s trekking. In Cambodia. For Marie Curie Cancer Care. Bring it on!!!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Re-inventing identities.

  1. Kileen says:

    Ex-Xtrekki ??

  2. xtrekki says:

    Well – as you know – many’s the slip….! But saying it out loud surely ups the ante??

  3. speccy says:

    somehow, just ‘trekki’ doesn’t work.
    trekkirenewed
    whytrekki
    enthusiastictrekki
    fundraisingtrekki

    Nope, nothing else works. Ex- Xtrekki it is

  4. xtrekki says:

    As I keep saying – I’m not there yet!!! Can I cope with such reversal of self-image/identity? Should I give review the plan??

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

