Who Goes There????


Well this is my late start to the new year, but finally I’ve got here. And it is certainly looking as if this is the lead in to what is to be a new direction for me.

To start with, I’ve joined a gym!!!!! Yes – you read that correctly – I have, indeed , taken leave of my senses! Me, the poster girl for the sedentary lifestyle, has paid good money to torment the body to temper unequivocal evidence of decrepitude.

Not that inactivity/lassitude has become any less attractive to me, but I am acutely aware that I’ve registered for a specific challenge later in the year which is likely to call on every last ounce of energy, stamina and will power that an athlete can muster. So as a slobby but dedicated armchair spectator, fear is already tightening its grip on my heart.

All I need to do now is to cajole that unwilling bod into those veeeeerrrry expensive trainers (bought, you will remember, about March time last year – never worn in the interim) and hop skip bunnyjump (or drive) to the only show in town. Watch this space for developments!!!

And – I have decided to dive headfirst into the world of extreme communication. I’ve ordered a new mobile phone!!!! A Samsung Galaxy S11. An android phone, I’m told. I should surely be able to use it by the end of the two year contract??  (Although the two year contract I had for the current phone actually ended in February 2011!!! Demonstrating that I’m on the ball and carefully managing the little things in life!)

So – this surely demonstrates intention to do things differently in 2012? And I don’t want to hear anyone comment that it’s still only mid-January!!!!!

(Hold on there – are androids not things which appeared in Dr Who???)

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who Goes There????

  1. speccy says:

    swit swooo!
    When I get a fancy phone you can show me how to use it.
    I have heard of gyms …

  2. Kileen says:

    You’ve joined a gym??? Why?? Has it got a really good coffee shop and lots of shops?

    • xtrekki says:

      I suppose I really should have shopped around a little more – goth of those elements are key to a long, satisfying work out and a mutually respectful relationship! Sadly, I chose on the basis of just one feature – proximity to home. Takes three minutes to get there (and – more importantly to get home!)

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

