Update 1.


Well, I am now in possession of the new android phone. I have taken it out of the box. Admired its sleekness, its slickness, its shininess. (It’s white, don’t you know. Tried to get the pink but this network only does it in black or white. I’m trying to think myself into young hip trendy and electronically competent.) It’s now back in the box. Awaiting Superhero technical support to arrive. May have to send it back. Perhaps I was being too ambitious, too blind to my own shortcomings. But at least I was being optimistic.

Am now just thinking about going to the gym. Maybe I am actually fit enough already?

Perhaps I should just pursue that other newly discovered occupation – the creme brulee making? (Speaking of which – I haven’t made any since new years eve, when I treated yet more guests to my piece de resistance (apologies – unfortunately I don’t know how to put accents on to letters in the blog!))

But I’m not going to give up without a fight. I will have another look at the phone, remembering all the things it can do – well – it is an android – and can’t they do anything you ask of them??? Make the dinner. Play music. Access films. Contact friends??

This last, of course, is what I need it to do. I have a camera, a cooker, a TV, a radio, a CD player. A laptop. I can do all those other things anyway!!!

And – I will get myself to the gym. Honestly. This is not me protesting too much!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

