Preparations.


Well, our very own Grotto has been upgraded to accommodate Santa in the style to which he is accustomed throughout Northern Ireland. This has not been without its angst, but we think it is now almost in a state worthy of this festive season. Still some finishing touches to be made, but we have already welcomed our first guests who (although they did not appear as effusive as expected) did mention passing interest in this early appearance of the (global) nativity scenes.

Happily the Christmas music has not made its way out of the cd pile yet, but ‘The Inn of the Sixth Happiness’ has made its way mysteriously to the kitchen table, en route, one supposes, to the TV. And ‘girlie nights in’ to watch ‘It’s a Wonderful Life’ have been mooted recently. So. You can see that this is a household preparing to offer goodwill to all for a day or two.

But maybe you’d like to see some where we’re at so far? Well – I’ll try for some illustration.

Nativity number 1 (of many)Just to get Santa to the house...

And this is still the start of the month… next thing you know, we’ll be making short bread!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!!. Bookmark the permalink.