Friday 2nd December 2011


Well, have you missed me? Have your days been duller for my absence? Had you even noticed that I had vanished from the blogosphere? Let me reassure you that it is not because I had forgotten all my virtual friends nor even that this has been an element of newly-embarked-upon asceticism. Disorganization? Perhaps. Confusion? Permanently. Self-denial? Does that really sound like me???

Anyway – here I am. Today. Friday the 2nd December 2011. The day after our Prime Minister declared Jeremy Clarkson as ‘silly’ for his obscene remarks on the ‘One Show’.

I’m pretty sure that had Clarkson ‘joked’ about any other group of people in those terms, then Mr  Cameron would have proclaimed the remarks to be ‘outrageous’. Which leads me to conclude that our PM was rather condoning the sentiment than condemning it. Clearly he and Clarkson are well matched friends.

PS – had you realized that there are now only 22 more shopping days left until Christmas? But as I’ve mentioned before – I’m not starting on another countdown!!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday 2nd December 2011

  1. speccy says:

    well rescued that woman! 🙂

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

