Every Cloud….


Yes well. You’ve got to get your pleasures where you can, haven’t you??? As you may remember, I’ve been somewhat enfeebled this week. A little below par. Confined to barracks.

What’s a girl to do??

No-one to talk to all day long.

Concentration lacking, even for daytime tv.

Shops an insurmountable step away.

But yes – there is that refuge of the permanently housebound. Of the recklessly wayward, of the indolently affluent. (None of which are me, don’t you know!)  There is on-line shopping….

And so, a world of unexpected pleasure, a realm of boundless, profligate opportunity reveals itself to me!

I’ve been contemplating potential Christmas presents (yes – only 111 days left to go!!) I’ve been idling over possible birthday presents (for we have a number of birthdays to cater for between now and then). I’ve been checking out chichi bathroom accessories (this fantasy bathroom is going to be completed before I finally get moved into the nursing home!!!)

I’ve been eyeballing the sundry wares of those foundations of our community – River Island, Debenhams, Amazon, Tempest, Principles, Leboutin, Cath Kidson – to name but a few.

Oooh – this is such fun!!! So easy. So addictive. I’ve got to quite like it!!

I don’t think I need to ever go out now!!!

(Except, that is, for the relatively short period in the South of France. Six days left now. You surely didn’t think I’d forget to mention that, did you!!!!)

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Every Cloud….

  1. South of France!!! Can I come?

  2. xtrekki says:

    Any blogging friends welcome!!!

  3. kileen says:

    From this I deduce you’ve got me leboutins for my birthday. In which case I’m willing to overlook – just this once – the holiday countdown you cunningly sneaked in at the end of the post.

    • xtrekki says:

      Kileen you know that was my first thought, but I would hate to get you something you already have! It would be soooo disappointing on the big day!

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

