Not too long now…


It a while since I committed myself to a countdown. So – here goes – less than two more weeks to go, less than two more weeks to go, da da da da da da, da da da da da da….. (there’s a nursery tune in there somewhere!)

I’ve just spent a blowy/cold/intermittently wet morning (in very good company, naturally) doing another car boot sale, fundraising for our fabled charity adventure.

At the end of which it is only to be expected that one would yearn for some summer sun, a day when it could be predicted that shorts and T-Shirt would be appropriate wear (for, yes, that is what I so optimistically wore this morning!) And – given that virtually everyone known to us has stripped their home bare for goods for our car boot sales, it seems that we are to face the vagaries of the County Down weather every Sunday morning for many months to come!

But as I say. There is to be a much anticipated diversion from what is quickly becoming our new hobby cum profession (we’re now ready to start our series of tutorials on successful car-boot marketing, if anyone is interested????) . The South of France beckons enticingly….. soft baby blue sky…. azure seas….deep golden rays….

People watching from laid-back kerb-side bistros….. sipping coffees/cocktails/beers (depending on the time of day)…..sampling delightful French breads/cheeses/cooked meats/salads…..I’m salivating already!!!

Another two weeks???? OMG!! I CAN’T WAIT!!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not too long now…

  1. kileen says:

    Ok so there’s 2 weeks to go. We all know that now & it’s not fair to mention it again when less fortunate people have NOTHING to look forward to. 😦

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

