Light Relief…


OK – so I have had a busy enough weekend. But even I recognize that just because I have had an exhausting forty eight hours, there’s no need for me to inflict a full account of it onto anyone else. After all – to some extent I had a choice in my activities.

So I had considered a photo-montage. but then again – for the hardest part of Saturday – the bag-pack – the camera was left in the car. Thus limiting photo-opportunities.

Actually that bag-pack turned out to be less onerous than expected. The craic with check-out staff and customers alike was great and the amount raised, given the store was quite small, was excellent. We’ve been invited back to do a ‘Supermarket Sweep’ and will be arranging this after September.  We had to split the money with the stores’ chosen Charity of the Year , but, given that this was the Alzheimers society, I felt that I needed to contribute to that before it was too late!!! Although – given the back pain I have had since Saturday, I may be looking to share fund raising events with the Back-Injury Research group in future!

Anyway – I do have one or two photos of the reception event and the Christening, from Saturday night and Sunday. Ms Glam Shoes may well give the impression, at times, that I don’t take one picture when thirty-three can be taken, but I have been very circumspect this weekend – and they have mostly been of people!!! (Rather than of odd scenery/boats/sea/assorted lilies. Each of which I have featured rather largely in my photo files.)

So – without more ado – I present a photo-review of my weekend…

A Proud Mother and Groom

Proud Father and Newly ChristenedThe View En Route

So – all-in-all a happy, non-stop weekend. To be followed by a week of calm, stillness and serenity. (In my dreams!!!)

 

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.