New Skills


Simple Summer Delights

Some Summer Weekend Relaxation

Unlike Speccy, I am a dinosaur stumbling my way uncertainly towards technical enlightenment in the land of pioneering tele-communications giants. In the gleaming world of cutting edge robotics and scientific know-how I am tiptoeing nervously amongst the initiates, the veterans. And thus I have, tentatively and with much trial and error, managed to post these photos, taken recently, of items on our very own kitchen table.

Given the angst caused in the process of uploading these two, I would hazard a guess that I will not be following Speccy in adding mood music to my blog at anytime soon. Still. I credit myself that at least I’ve managed to get this far. (No-one else is going to realize the progress this represents!!!)

 

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Skills

  1. speccy says:

    Ooh, I like these, and esp the fancy header. Your kitchen table is so stylish!

    Music is just copying and pasting links from internet. YouTube is my friend 😉

    • scarlettruby says:

      Yes I love the new header too. Very arty! But do think credit for the sublime drinks could have been given! They look soooo professional!!!

      • kileen says:

        I was impressed with the sublime drinks & did comment but it wouldn’t post. I agree with Scarlettruby. Worthy of comment! And impressed at the willpower – priority given to photography rather than imbibing!

  2. xtrekki says:

    OMG – the header change is totally inadvertent!!! I hadn’t noticed it and have no idea how it was done! (See – I could have led you to believe this was a well executed change of image for the blog. But that would sooooo belie the truth!!!)

  3. xtrekki says:

    Oh really Kileen!!! You must realize that this was a micro-managed scene – no liquid was actually imbibed. (At least until all the photos were taken!!)

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

