I’m Still Struggling…


You might think that, following the much appreciated guidance from Speccy (my blog design inspiration) I would have managed to have produced a post with rather more visual interest than this. But today, again, having expended much time and effort on trying to tart up the appearance of this missive, there are still no exciting Youtube videos nor internet links.

Ooohhh Speccy – I clearly need much more direction than one single, throw-away sentence on the mechanics of inserting individually researched and chosen fragments of performances. I need a whole book in one syllable language to explain what has turned into an almost Religious mystery!

And today, it has been brought to my attention that yesterday I managed to sabotage my own trademark header! Which in itself took at least two nights ot sort out!!!

I have decided now that this will be a music free blog space. A place of quiet contemplation. Where serenity will reign. Where those with any degree of IT skills will be able to log in and feel soooo superior!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m Still Struggling…

  1. kileen says:

    I thought that had been a planned header change. At least you’re making progress. By holiday time, your daily blog from the south of France will be accompanied by photographs of your escapades & a French soundtrack. You will be updating daily? Won’t you?

  2. speccy says:

    aaand, its back! Hurrah!
    xtrekki in quiet, serene, contemplation… ?

  3. xtrekki says:

    Well – you do realize that this is all completed without use of micro technology? I mean, not for me these new-fangled iphones, ipads etc. And with a very tight weight allowance for the travelling, how will I prioritize??? Shoes Vs Laptop. Very contentious!!

  4. xtrekki says:

    Aaaaaahh an ipad!!! An aspirational gadget indeed!!! On the other hand – how soon would it be before I could manage to use it, were I to purchase one today?????

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

