I Don’t Like Mondays……..


As I sit here, with a glass of red wine in front of me (biding my time until I start the real healthy eating kick), I ponder what it would be like to win the lottery.

The red wine might be pink champagne.

I might be sipping it on a cruiser in the Carribean, watching the sun set over an ancient Incan city.

Or on a boat on the Nile, watching the dawn rise over the Valley of the Kings.

I might be checking out property prices and locations en route, mindful that I’m a landlubber at heart and need some glamorous accommodation with spectacular sea/ocean views.

OOOOhhh. I sound so predictable!!! So utterly humdrum! So lacking imagination! So jaded, hopeless and suicidal (ok, ok, so that was a bit OTT!!!)

But don’t you think that Mondays are truly the pits??? After a very pleasant weekend, and having just noted that, in six weeks time we’ll be heading off to the South of France for a fortnight (whooooooooppppppppppeeeeeee!!!!), the very act of going back to work today was enough to (almost) put me off my lunch.

Except that I got to thinking that, on Saturday, I bought a lottery ticket which has not yet been checked. And, if that falls short of the six numbers, two were bought last week which have not yet been checked.

So, in fact, the pink champagne on the cruiser in the Carribean may actually be a much closer possibility than anyone had first given credit for!!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Don’t Like Mondays……..

  1. kileen says:

    And you’ve seen ancient Inca things & the Nile. There’s another holiday on the way in a glamorous location. You have the seaside home. Really the lottery win would just mean more of the same. Better to distribute the winnings among your friends.

  2. xtrekki says:

    But – would my friends use it al wisely as I would???

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

