Back to stay?


Hi there. Some of you may remember me from a time almost too distant to remember. Of course some of you may wish to block April and May from your memory, (the post Easter period can be  difficult for those regretting their chocolate overload) in which case you’ll not recognize me as the person who tried all those months ago to make an interesting read from the day to day life and thought of a couch potato.

Anyway. Here I am again, rescued at last from the scourge of computer hackers and their evilly hidden trojan horses, computer viruses (viri?? virae??) etc. And while my hacker probably didn’t publish my mail in daily newspapers, I am pleased that, at last, I have regained my privacy and can be fairly certain that emails sent to me will not divert to that secret censor.

So – things are looking up: I feel reconnected to the world. I feel liberated. I can make virtual comments on anything!!! I’ve rediscovered my voice!!! 

I’ll be unstoppable now.

Catching up on missed posts.

Blogs.

Tweets.

Social networking.

Ebay!!!

Oh oh – virtual V’s real life??? Fitting in family/friends/socializing/sleeping/eating? Work? Anyone got my hacker friend’s email address?!!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to stay?

  1. kileen says:

    Woohoo! You’re back!! What took you so long?

  2. xtrekki says:

    So much to say – so little time to say it!!! Tried to compact all that I’d not been able to write about into one blog – but realized that even edited highlights were too tedious to read (or write!). So – here we are – a fresh start!

  3. speccy says:

    I had no internet for a week and was lost; I’m amazed you’ve stayed sane at all. (Yes, I know these things are relative!)

    Welcome back- we’ve missed you 🙂

  4. xtrekki says:

    Speccy – you’re so kind! And you even give the impression I may have remained sane! Bless!

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

