The Illustrated Edition


I was thinking about following the example of those blogging role models I avidly follow. One of whom, within the past day or two, explained that the best, most interesting, blogs are all illustrated. And I note that mine have never reached such heights of cinematic (?) competence let alone visual quality. So today, not being in any particular hurry, I am going to post a photo.

So. How do I go about it??

Is there an ‘add photo’ button somewhere on this site?

Is there an easy-to-follow tutorial with step-by-step instructions for the absolute computer illiterate?

Have I set my sights too high? I am remembering how challenged I was when trying to get the header on to the blog page and how I was utterly distracted attempting to upload (download?) the gravitar. Can  the written word not grab attenton by itself? Does a well turned phrase, a throw away one-liner, a considered comment on world affairs really need to be illustrated to gather loyal fans who will return again and again???

Oooohh – if, indeed, that standard of writing is what is needed to hold the attention – it’s about time I got into the picture posting thing!!! ………..

So  – here you are – a seaside town close to me!

A seaside town on the other side of the world

See – with a little application, I can be up there with the rest of them, and post a photo!! (Note – I didn’t say ‘the best of them’!!!! I suppose the pics should actually complement the context!!!)

PS –  oh – did I mention to you, just in case you missed it, that the incorrigible pastor/prophet has now recalculated the date of the world’s end? Yes – although he apologizes to all those who divested themselves of their worldly possessions at the approach to the 21st May deadline (sic) (the original predicion) – he has now spotted his error and sees that the real, definitive date will be 21st October. So – now you know.

 Apocalypse Now???

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Illustrated Edition

  1. speccy says:

    Oooh, pictures 🙂 It’s a bit mysterious this techhy business. I’m sure there are loads of things I should/could be doing but I’m not sure even how to find out what they might be!

  2. kileen says:

    Impressed by the powers of illustration you both have.

  3. xtrekki says:

    Well, I have checked out the sites of a number of bloggers by now and also not that they are really really visually impressive looking. I think I’ve found my limitations!!

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

