Reading Regimes


It’s Sunday. Reading in bed day. Other Sundays, that is.

Do you ever feel that your employer should be paying you overnight since all you seem to have done during the wee small hours is think about, worry about, plan your work for the incoming day/week??

Well, even though it is still the weekend, that is certainly how my Saturday night went. So my Sunday reading regime has beeen sorely disrupted. Not that it has been entirely abandoned, but I have felt guilty spending time on such indulgence.

And the guilt has been accentuated by the realisation that I haven’t even started reading essential material: the bookclub book!!! So that not only have I been engrossed in murder rather than reports, but I will soon start to feel guilty that bookclub night looms ahead and I can’t even remember that name of the book to order it from Amazon!

See – that’s where I am at the moment: if there’s something to beat myself up about, I’ll find it. If there’s not – I’ll manufacture it.

Time for a holiday, don’t you think???? (Or would I probably do better in therapy??)

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading Regimes

  1. speccy says:

    I have 3 books on the go and a huge amount waiting (including the book club one), but I haven’t actually done any reading in ages! I think I’m spending too much time on blogs and twitter 🙂

    • xtrekki says:

      Well, actually, I have lots waiting to be read. Including much reading for work. Which is muuucch less likely to get done than any of those other paper-backed delights!

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

