Returning…


Well – I’m back again. This past week has watched the resurgence of that old bugbear – technical incompetence/breakdown. Reinvigorated from a short holiday, rarin’ to go with  blog fever – stopped short in front of a blank (black) screen.

What to do?? What with a resident Mr IT? What would you do???? Is there an obvious answer here somewhere?? Only if these ships ever passed in the night! But as it is much more usual for them to pass in the morning, in the midst of the early morning get-to-work scramble, the solution to the little local connection difficulty fades gently away….

But lo!! Returning late on Thursday night, it appears that the problem has, indeed, been resolved. with the suggestion that it was less the faulty tools than the foolish work(wo)man. Because, there, social-networking to her hearts’ content in front of this very machine, is the (current) household star. Having absolutely no difficulty communicating with the world from this portal!!!

How did she do that??? No response to such a question. She had not recognized any problem so had not resorted to any fancy technical magic.

But honestly – something really has been wrong with the machine all week. And – clearly the computer good fairies finally got round to checking it all out on Thursday and, just out of pity for me, put it right!!!

I’m starting to believe more and more in my good fairy. I certainly can’t trust to my own competence!!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!