Only two more weeks to go, only two more weeks to go. Dadadadadadadadadadada

(Have you recognized the tune??)

This time two weeks away, we’ll be in sunny Spain….

Mind you, even if it was a week at home with my head under a blanket I’d be feeling as relieved! The fact that it is somewhere rather more attractive is just a bonus.

But – think of all the excitement I’ll be missing by being away. I’ll not be here for that barely noticed non-event – the NI Assembly elections (aaaawwwww!!) nor the rarer (but no more interesting) referendum. Which of course includes escaping the interminable, exhausting commentaries of predicted results and actual outcomes.  I’m missing the May Day parade and fairs which have always seemed so enticing (despite having only actually been to one or two and been frozen throughout). And I’m going to miss out on that deeply inspiring annual triumph of mind over matter – the Belfast marathon. All that on top of the tv bank holiday film-fest and soap extravaganza which will have to play out without me!!

And – in between now and then I’ll barely have time to roll my hard boiled egg down the hill or do the Easter pilgrimage to Portrush/Newcastle thing. (In keeping with the religious theme of this coming bank holiday, the pilgrimage should possibly have more spiritual resonance, but, ever true to my inner moral compass, I’m actually thinking of a couple of very individual, secluded, designer jewellry temples in these unexpected places!!!)

So. A very busy fortnight ahead. Lots of preparation still needed for this event to unroll effortlessly. And just a thought….- Is this the best way to manage stress???

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. kileen says:

    In the midst of all the stress/planning etc have you found time to read a book?

  2. xtrekki says:

    Well, tyou know that I’m a stickler for prioritizing appropriately!!! It’s called work/life balance!!!!

  3. speccy says:

    What is the tune? I’d thought it was ‘hey Jude’ or ‘van der valk’, but they’re not Spain- eviva espana?

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

