Anything is better than work!


So here I am, sitting in front of the laptop. Word document is opened. Minimized. Student file, opened. Minimized. Deadline approaches – tomorrow, 10.00am. Time now – 20.54. Don’t you just find it impossible to concentrate when you really need to?? Lots of info brought home to complete the report (1500 words). Just not the specific piece of information I had snatched from the file today! And the memory. Oh please don’t let me have to rely on my memory! Not at this time, with all these distractions! (Well – this new-found distraction of blogging).

So – here’s to a glass of wine and a late night. Hope others out there are having a better night than I’m looking at!!!

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anything is better than work!

  1. speccy says:

    I’ve never been able to do the late night thing- I tended to pace the floor the weekend before arguing with myself as I attempted to become coherent. As you can tell from my ‘glittering career’, that never quite worked…

  2. xtrekki says:

    The fact that I seem to end up doing the late night working says nothing about my ability to do so. It says everything about my disorganization and total belief that the deadline will never arrive! Bit of a deathwish, really – hoping that something disastrous will save me from having to do it. Then finding life goes on and, yet again, I’ve left things until well past the last minute! (As it happens, last night’s panic turned out well enough, even though I took time out for ‘Grey’s Anatomy’!!!)

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

