Random happy thoughts


It’s Saturday night. Another day of weekend slobbing before the onslaught of work on Monday. But wait – what was that I bought today? TRACKBOTTOMS?? TRAINERS?? Aaahh yes – holidays in four weeks – and one must be fit to go on holiday! Oooh noo – slobbing seems to have been confined to the realms of fantasy, at least until our return from that all too brief escape from the real world! I’m getting anxious already!
But whist – what other happy thoughts for this Saturday night???
Well – it’s Mother’s Day tomorrow (is breakfast in bed a possibility???)
It’s Easter in three weeks – and another few days off work!
The family, at home and abroad, are all well, despite the trials and disasters of the past few weeks.

Now – am I not a perfect fit for the role of Pollyanna??!!
.

About xtrekki

OK - I've been doing this for almost a year now and have still not mastered the mysteries of blogging!! WHAT are widgets? What are tags? Where on the dashboard do I find them or an explanation of how I can get them to work for me? In other aspects of my life I am fairly sharp. I could certainly be advisor to Hercule Poirot in unraveling his most impenetrable of cases. So - why oh why can I not figure out how to manage this bloomin' blog???????
This entry was posted in Current affairs, Books, Bookclubs, Grey's Anatomy, Stella, Adventures with friends, Shoes, Food, Wine, Family. And everything in between!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random happy thoughts

  1. speccy says:

    woohoo! This will be fun 🙂

  2. kileen says:

    Wow, you’ve become a bogger!!! Starting to feel all left out. Was the tracksuit/trainers purchase not for something more active than a holiday? I thought you were going to tell us you’d entered the marathon…..

Looking forward to hearing from you...often!

